• ABOUT MRS. WINGERT 

     
    Hello!  My name is Juniper Wingert and I'm so excited to be teaching Kindergarten again this year!  I’m a wife & mom of three very different yet all super awesome individuals.  My oldest son attends A&M in College Station.  My middle son is in 7th grade at Rodriguez Middle School.  My youngest daughter is a 5th grader here at Monaco.  We also have 2 dogs (boxers) and 2 cats (orange tabbies), along with a beardy who our class pet.
     

    In my spare time I enjoy running and staying active.  I also like traveling, reading, shopping, watching TV, going to the movies and experiencing new things in life.  Whatever I'm doing, I appreciate it most when spending that time with family and friends.  Above all, I love watching my kids enjoy their passions! 

     

    Prior to teaching I spent 20 years in the Air National Guard.  I have always wanted to be a teacher, but I entered the ANG as a way to afford a college education.  I ended up loving it and making it my first career.  When I retired, I still had an unwavering desire to teach, because I have always wanted to make a difference in the lives of children.  So, here I am!

     

    As a teacher, I believe in open communication and fostering a positive teacher/parent relationship to help my students achieve the best possible education.  I’m not perfect, but I will always put my student’s best interest first.  My expectations are high, but not unrealistic.  I hope to instill a love of learning at an early age through lots of fun activity and social interaction, while teaching them to always do their best!  I’m very open-minded and always available to answer questions or address concerns.  My goal is for all of my students to have the most memorable and enriching first year possible!

  •  
     Dobbs Elementary School Classrooms Kindergarten
     
    Education & Experience
     
    I hold a Bachelor's of Science degree in Elementary Education K-8 along with my ESL certification.  I taught 5th grade science in Aubrey for the first 3 years and kindergarten the last 4 years.  I have been in Aubrey for a total of 9 years, where I did my student teaching, along with tutoring and substitute teaching in grade levels Pre-K and up.