2020 Election Information

  • Aubrey ISD Board of Trustees Place 6 and Place 7 were up for election in the spring of 2020. Incumbents Jody Gonzalez and Colleen Dow ran unopposed and will retain their seats through 2023. 

    • Applications for a place on the Aubrey ISD School District Regular Election ballot may be filed beginning Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020 and ending at 5 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 14, 2020.
    • The deadline to file a Declaration of Write-In Candidacy is February 18, 2020 at 5 p.m.
    • Aubrey ISD residents interested in running for the School Board may pick up a candidate application packet from the Aubrey ISD administration building at 415 Tisdell Lane in Aubrey.

    Click this link to view the Notice of Deadline to File Applications for Place on the Ballot

    Current state law requires a candidate for trustee of an independent school district to be a qualified voter by the time required as prescribed by Election Code Section 141.001. An Application for Place on the Ballot must be filed with the Elections Administrator located at the Aubrey ISD administration building at 415 Tisdell Lane in Aubrey.

    The Denton County Elections Administration sets polling places for this election. 

    Click this link for Denton County Election information

    Click this link for the application for place on the ballot

    Click this link for the application for write-in candidate