Return to Headlines

AEF Awards 27 Student Scholarships

The Aubrey Education Foundation awarded 27 scholarships totaling $23,320 to Aubrey High School seniors last week. Representatives from AEF surprised students at their homes last week with the scholarship announcement and balloons.

“The AEF board would like to thank the community for their continuous support, AHS senior with ballons surrounded by AEF representatives without them none of this would be possible,” said AEF Executive Director Rhonda Brawner.

In addition to Mrs. Brawner, AEF President Tim Holland, AEF Treasurer Deborah Goin and AEF Secretary Jen Bothwell were on hand to congratulate students. Other AEF members also in attendance were Evalois Owens (AEF Vice President Program Allocations), Don Richmond (AEF Vice President Finance & Governance) Aly Woertendyke (AEF Events/Alumni Committee Member), Nicole Johnston (AEF Teacher Ambassador) and Kelli Bleemel (AEF Teacher Ambassador).

At the AHS graduation ceremony, AEF scholarship recipients were given a silver stole  to wear with their cap and gowns.

Scholarship Honorees

Kathimae Dow - Masonic Ford Lodge $2500

Kennedy Clover - Rick Rike Memorial $2,000

Addie Midgette – Aubrey ISD Employee Scholarship $2,000

Gabrielle Grisso - AISD Employee Scholarship $2,000

Lauren Strittmatter - Larry Dean Memorial $750/ Donny Ferguson Memorial $600/Point Bank $500

Kaia Saylor - Ronnie Monk Memorial $1,370

Rachel Wills - Larry Dean Memorial $750/Donny Ferguson Memorial $600

Adam Eggleston - Matthew Johnson Memorial $1,250

Ellee Basham - CoServ $1,000

McKenna Soto - Aubrey School Reunion $1,000

Rachel Black - Jason Monaco Memorial $500/Palladium $500

Austin Prince - Palladium $500/Hammet & Nash Joint Venture $500

Keeli Dehtan - Judge Lewis George Memorial $500/Myra West Scholarship $500

Kirsten Rollwage - Schietel-Pelphrey Scholarship $750/Chamber of Commerce $250

Grant Beaty - AEF Scholarship $500

Connor Mersereau - Thelma Bruce Memorial $500

Michael Whitmire - Palladium $500

Jeffrey Cole - Palladium $500

Cole Fanning - Tim Leslie Memorial Scholarship $500

Derek Miller - Palladium $500


Click this link to see photos