Return to Headlines

February 2023 Chaparral Honor Badges

Chaparral Honor Badge recipients poses with District leadersChaparral Honor Badges are awarded to those who exemplify the vision of Aubrey Independent School District. Recipients are district employees who go above and beyond in the categories of: Inspiring Passion, Empowering Excellence or Nurturing Innovation. Any employee in Aubrey ISD can be nominated. Winners are selected monthly, with two of the monthly recipients randomly selected to receive a $25 gift card. In April, all honorees will be entered into a drawing for a grand prize.


The February 2023 Chaparral Honor Badge recipients are:


Aubrey High School

Jeff Whitmire

Jim Siano


Aubrey Middle School

Hannah Nicholson

Stephany Bufe


Brockett Elementary School

Toni Bodine

David Cox


Monaco Elementary School

Charley Lane

Meagan Salazar


Fuller Elementary School

Jessica Perez

Nathan Smith


District Administration

Jessi Whitfield


Early Bird Learning Center

Tina Cundiff


Monaco Elementary School’s Meagan Salazar and Early Bird Learning Center’s Tina Cundiff were the gift card recipients for February.


Congratulations to all February honorees!


View Photos Here!