Return to Headlines

April 2023 Chaparral Honor Badges

Chaparral honor badge recipient holding certificate and posing with district leaders


Chaparral Honor Badges are awarded to those who exemplify the vision of Aubrey Independent School District. Recipients are district employees who go above and beyond in the categories of: Inspiring Passion, Empowering Excellence or Nurturing Innovation. Any employee in Aubrey ISD can be nominated. Winners are selected monthly, with two of the monthly recipients randomly selected to receive a $25 gift card. All honorees from this school year were entered into a drawing for a grand prize. The winner will be announced during the end-of-year celebration.


The April 2023 Chaparral Honor Badge recipients are:


Aubrey High School

Erin Britain

Traci Broom

Pam Foster

Don Spaulding


Aubrey Middle School

Kyndal Brown

Brandee Gallagher


Brockett Elementary School

Dana Fikes

Brandi Lange


Monaco Elementary School

Sarah Burton

Natalie Olson


Fuller Elementary School

Angie Escobar

Jennifer Hicks


Aubrey Middle School’s Kyndal Brown and Fuller Elementary School’s Angie Escobar were the gift card recipients for April.


Congratulations to all April honorees!


View Photos Here!