Return to Headlines

53 AHS Band Members Receive 1st Division Ratings

Fifty-three Aubrey High School band members received a 1st Division rating at the UIL Region 2 Solo and Ensemble Contest, which was held virtually. Seven soloists, and nine ensembles received the 1st Division rating.

The band members were recognized from the UIL in March and received their medals last week from Aubrey ISD BandPercussion Ensemble hold medals in front of Chaparral Logo Director Jason Noyes.

Four soloists qualified for the state contest, which will be held virtually. Erin Lim (flute), Aaron Cajilema (tuba), Lucas Copeland (keyboard) and Xander Rouk (snare) all qualified after memorizing Class 1 pieces.

The flute choir, clarinet trio, clarinet quartet, sax quartet, bass quintet, and percussion ensemble all performed Class 1 pieces which qualified them for the state contest.



*qualified for state 

Flute Solo - 1st Division*
Erin Lim

Flute Solo - 1st Division
Sophie Huggins

Oboe Solo - 1st Division
Angelo Calderon

Bass Clarinet - 1st Division
Megan Wright

Tuba Solo - 1st Division*
Aaron Cajilema

Keyboard Solo - 1st Division*
Lucas Copeland

Keyboard Solo - 1st Division*
Xander Rouk

Flute Choir - 1st Division*
Lizeth Grimaldo, Erin Lim, Briann Ortiz, Kaegan Reynolds, Ileana Villanueva

Clarinet Trio - 1st Division*
Josue Lopez, Novalie Richardson, Megan Wright

Clarinet Quartet - 1st Division*
Casey Cantwell, Estefany Fiscal, Bella Powell, Allison Reed

Clarinet Choir - 1st Division
Ella Bushy, Isaac Cervantes, Kadence Gercak, Laney Metheny, Robert Scifres

Sax Quartet - 1st Division*
Giancarlo Lopez, Olivia Reid, Tyler Robinson, Jacob Tidwell

Brass Quintet - 1st Division*
Aaron Cajilema, Natalia Marti, Ashlynn Reynolds, Avery Pantazis, Jonathan White

Brass Quintet - 1st Division
Adam Garrett, Carleigh Housewright, Pieter Koeman, Emily Sequenzia, Max Torres

Tuba/Euphonium Quartet - 1st Division
Adam Garrett, Kaleb Houk, Rachel Huschke, Max Torres

Percussion Ensemble - 1st Division*
Ryan Acrey, Roxy Bigley, Taylor Bowen, John Bryan, Lucas Copeland, Luke Hughes, Nicholas Karle, Sofia Mejia, Xander Rouk, Josh Smith, Pierce Weaver

Click this link to view photos