Red, white and blue graphic with Aubrey ISD logo and photo of Chaparral Honor Badge recipient posing with district leaders

Chaparral Honor Badges are awarded to those who exemplify the vision of Aubrey Independent School District. Honor badges recognize district employees who go above and beyond in the categories of: Inspiring Passion, Empowering Excellence or Nurturing Innovation. Any employee in Aubrey ISD can be nominated. Winners are selected monthly, with two of the monthly recipients randomly selected to receive a $25 gift card. In April, all honorees will be entered into a drawing for a grand prize.

The September 2023 Chaparral Honor Badge recipients are:

Aubrey High School

Kathy Chavez

Madison Jarvis

Officer Randall (Jamie) Skaggs

Aubrey Middle School

Amber Knabe

Rosie Martinez

Carrie Yates

Brockett Elementary School

Rebecca Aleman

Officer Michael Hardin

Jessi Whitfield

Fuller Elementary School

Jody Dickson

Iris Sanchez

Kamey Summerville

Monaco Elementary School

Marissa Crisp Perkins

Angela Lee

Kyle Wilbert

Administration Building

Nishia Newton

Aubrey Middle School’s Amber Knabe and Fuller Elementary School’s Iris Sanchez were the gift card recipients for September.

Congratulations to all September honorees!

View Photos Here!