Chaparral Honor Badge recipient poses with district leaders photo on graphic with Aubrey ISD logo

Chaparral Honor Badges are awarded to those who exemplify the vision of Aubrey Independent School District. Honor badges recognize district employees who go above and beyond in the categories of: Inspiring Passion, Empowering Excellence or Nurturing Innovation. Any employee in Aubrey ISD can be nominated. Winners are selected monthly, with two of the monthly recipients randomly selected to receive a $25 gift card. In April, all honorees will be entered into a drawing for a grand prize.

The October 2023 Chaparral Honor Badge recipients are:

Aubrey High School

Kevin Dillard

Dina Gayer

Emily Pippins

Aubrey Middle School

Gannon Guerra

Carmen Paul

Chloe Tietjens 

Brockett Elementary School

Annalise Allen

Kim Earwood

Jennie Petrasic

Fuller Elementary School

Adrianne Gajewski

Jane Lyras

Jessica Perez

Monaco Elementary School

Kayla Elizalde

Amber Ivy

Haven Smith

Administration Building

Joanie Rouk

Chris Ulrey

Aubrey Middle School’s Gannon Guerra and Brockett Elementary School’s Jennie Petrasic were the gift card recipients for October.

Congratulations to all October honorees!

View Photos Here!