Aubrey High School football team lined up for national anthem at playoff game

Aubrey High School football receives top honors, including 22 players named to All-District team

The Aubrey High School football team had a phenomenal season, winning a back-to-back, undefeated district title and going three rounds deep into the District 5-4A Division II playoffs as district champions, bi-district champions, area champions and state quarter finalists. The honors continue to pour in with players and coaches securing six out of 10 distinguished recognitions and 22 players being named to All-District teams.

2023 District 5-4A Division II MVP Tyler Brown    Photo Credit: Keith Higgs

Aubrey High School junior Tyler Brown was named district MVP. Brown was also named to first-team offense at receiver and first-team defense at corner.

Senior Xavier McCoy received the district honor of defensive MVP and was named to first-team offense at tight end and first-team defense at defensive tackle.

Junior Brock Temple was named utility player of the year and named to first-team offense at quarterback and first-team defense at both defensive end and punter.

Junior JJ Harper was named defensive newcomer of the year and named to first-team defense at safety.

In addition to being named district offensive lineman of the year, senior Sebastian Rodriguez was named to first-team offense at guard.

Led by Aubrey ISD executive director of athletics and head football coach Keith Ivy, Aubrey High School received the distinction as 2023 District 5-4A Division II coaching staff of the year.

In addition to these awards, many Chaparrals round-out the All-District rosters.

Aubrey ISD Football All-District Awards

District MVP - Tyler Brown

Defensive MVP - Xavier McCoy

Utility Player of the Year - Brock Temple

Defensive Newcomer of the Year - JJ Harper

Offensive Lineman of the Year - Sebastian Rodriguez

Coaching Staff of the Year - Aubrey High School

First-Team Offense

QB - Brock Temple

RB - Emerson Cagle

WR - Tyler Brown

WR - Landon Martino

TE - Xavier McCoy

G - Sebastian Rodriguez

G - Carlos Ordaz

T - Aden Galindo

First-Team Defense 

DT - Xavier McCoy

DE - Rylie Herron

DE - Brock Temple

ILB - Toby Davis

OLB - Randall Szostek

OLB - Grant Ramsey

CB - Tyler Brown

S - JJ Harper

S - Hank Nokes

P - Brock Temple

Second-Team Offense

RB - Dylan Brooks

FB - Alex Osterman

WR - Clark Stewart

C - Lance Slaughter

T - Luke Bartel

Second-Team Defense

DT - Aden Galindo

DT - Brayden Hamilton

DE - Jaedon Bogar

CB - Mustapha Corr

Honorable Mention

OL - Brayden Hamilton

OL - Eli Bland

RB - Nathan Hough

DE - Logan Gannon

ILB - Reese Saunders

OLB - Dawson Diviney

K - Spencer Berger

Aubrey High School Football Coaching Staff

Keith Ivy - Executive Director of Athletics / Head Football Coach

Toby Perkins - Assistant Head Coach / Offensive Line

Dana Blodel - Defensive Coordinator 

Don Spaulding - Special Teams Coordinator / Safeties 

Nick Brown - Offensive Coordinator 

Tyler Walterschied - Head Athletic Trainer / Receivers 

Nate Henry - Offensive Line

Nate Bidelman - Defensive Ends

Justin Bohannon - Running Backs

Ellis Hill - Defensive Backs

Jason McNabb - Defensive Line

Kye Ranton - Defensive Line

Omari Broussard - Tight Ends

Justin Hardin - Quarterbacks

Dustin Wilson - Jr High Coordinator 

Erik Seward - Jr High

Mike Yake - Jr High

Aaron Ocker - Jr High

Congratulations Chaparrals!